Manufacturers

All of our backpacks are handmade: before bringing joy to our customers worldwide, every FOND OF BAGS – product has passed through the hands of various tailors.

We keep a close eye on the supply chain and the working conditions in our sewing factories. We want to share the knowledge gathered by our experts for corporate and social responsibility: we want you to know, where exactly our backpacks, pencil cases and sports bags are being produced.

 

Responsibility

 

We already have a really good feeling regarding our production facilities in Vietnam and China and the conditions in which our products are manufactured. Nevertheless, we have the feeling we can do more.

That is why FOND OF BAGS updated its Code of Conduct (CoC) in march 2016. The document contains specific expectations regarding labour rights, environmental protection and complaints procedures.

The CoC has already been signed by all parties. Until 2018 this will enable us to understand the reality of our supply chain even better. For the sake of this goal, we will conduct further so-called “social audits” to make sure that the manufacturers actually follow the CoC. In case conformity cannot be reached, we will develop plans for improvement. In addition to the sewing factories, our aim is to provide information online about the whole supply chain.

Why are we doing this? We firmly believe that the individual person is responsible for their consumer behavior. At FOND OF BAGS, we see it as a part of our corporate responsibility, to be transparent to our customers and partners where and how they influence the world by purchasing our products.

Our
Experts

Since 2016, our sustainability experts Micha Damm and Hannes Weber are CSR-Ambassadors for North Rhine-Westphalia. Here, we explain, what it means to be CSR-Ambassador.

Nähereien

Unsere Rucksäcke sind echte Handarbeit: Jedes FOND OF BAGS-Produkt läuft durch die Hände verschiedener Näherinnen und Näher, bevor es weltweit seine Träger und Trägerinnen begeistert.

Wir schauen genau hin, wenn es um die Produktions- und Herstellungsbedingungen in unseren Nähereien geht. Dieses Wissen wollen wir gerne teilen: Wir zeigen wo unsere Rucksäcke, Schlamperboxen oder Sporttaschen entstehen.

Responsibility

Bei unseren Produktionsstätten in Vietnam und China haben wir ein gutes Gefühl, wenn es um die Rahmenbedingungen geht, unter denen unsere Produkte genäht werden. Dennoch reicht ein Gefühl nicht aus.

FOND OF BAGS hat im März 2016 einen neuen Verhaltenskodex, den „Code of Conduct“, niedergeschrieben, in dem wir konkrete Erwartungen an unsere Partner formulieren: Von Arbeitsbedingungen über Umweltschutz bis hin zu Beschwerdeverfahren ist alles enthalten.

All unsere Nähereien haben diesen Kodex bereits unterschrieben. Bis 2018 werden wir noch genauer verstehen, wie die Realität in unserer Wertschöpfungskette aussieht. Um dies zu erreichen, werden wir jeden Nähereibetrieb auf die Einhaltung der Richtlinien hin prüfen und bei Nichteinhalten Verbesserungspläne ausarbeiten. Wir arbeiten darauf hin, neben den Nähereien, eine vollständige Lieferantenübersicht online darzustellen.

Warum das alles? Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass jeder Einzelne Verantwortung für seinen Konsum hat. Wir bei FOND OF BAGS verstehen es als Teil unserer unternehmerischen Verantwortung unseren Kunden und Partnern transparent zu zeigen, wo und wie sie mit dem Kauf unserer Produkte Einfluss nehmen.

Unsere
Experten

Unsere Nachhaltigkeitsexperten Micha Damm und Hannes Weber sind seit 2016 CSR-Botschafter des Landes NRW. Wir erklären euch, was CSR Botschafter genau bedeutet.