“It’s the people within the corporation, who set an example of societal responsibility.”

 

This statement can be found on the social responsibility website of the ministry for economy in North Rhine-Westphalia. Since September 2016, our experts for sustainability (Julian Conrads and Hannes Weber) are officially ambassadors for corporate social responsibility in North Rhine-Westphalia. As CSR-Ambassadors, they carry our vision of responsible corporate governance out into the world. Now they are contact persons for other companies, event organisers and individuals, who would also like to design their corporate or private actions as socially and environmentally acceptable as possible. That is why our sustainability experts have become CSR-Ambassadors in NRW.

CR-Julian

Julian Conrads: „CSR means to eliminate as much of the negative impact caused by entrepreneurial actions as possible. It also means, that corporation develop strategies and solutions in their specific field of business, which address current challenges of manhood. That is how corporations are able to create added value – for themselves and for society.“

CR-Micha

Hannes Weber: „The responsibility for products and services has often been handed over to the end-consumers. For us, CSR means, that we as a corporation take back that responsibility and make sure, that our production process is as safe as possible for both the environment and the people that live in it. If you want that, CSR becomes a permanent and open-ended process.“

 

On the ambassador-website of the ministry, you can find an overview of all ambassadors

On our website, you can learn more about our activities concerning corporate responsibility

„Es sind die Menschen in Unternehmen, die gesellschaftliche Verantwortung (vor-)leben.“

 

Dies schreibt das Landesministerium für Wirtschaft in NRW auf seiner Webseite zu unternehmerischer Verantwortung. Seit September 2016 sind unsere Nachhaltigkeitsexperten Julian Conrads und Hannes Weber „offizielle Botschafter“ für „Corporate Social Responsibility“ in Nordrhein-Westfalen. Als CSR-Botschafter tragen sie unsere Vision von verantwortungsvoller Unternehmensführung in die Welt. Sie fungieren nun auch als Ansprechpartner für Unternehmen, Veranstalter und Privatpersonen in ganz NRW, die sich darüber informieren wollen, wie sie ihr unternehmerisches oder privates Handeln möglichst sozial- und umweltverträglich gestalten können. Deshalb sind unsere Experten für Nachhaltigkeit auch für das Land NRW als CSR-Botschafter unterwegs.

CR-Julian

Julian Conrads: „CSR bedeutet negative Auswirkungen unternehmerischen Handelns bestmöglich zu eliminieren. Es heißt auch, dass Unternehmen in ihrem Geschäftsfeld Lösungen entwickeln, die akute Herausforderungen der Menschheit adressieren. So können Unternehmen positiven Mehrwert schaffen – für sich und die Gesellschaft.“

CR-Micha

Hannes Weber: „Die Verantwortung für Produkte und Dienstleistungen wird oftmals an den Endkunden weitergegeben. CSR bedeutet, als Unternehmen selbst die Verantwortung zu übernehmen und dafür Sorge zu tragen, dass der Herstellungsprozess möglichst verträglich für Mensch und Umwelt gestaltet wird. Das muss man wollen und dann wird CSR zum dauerhaften Prozess ohne Endzeitpunkt.“

 

Einen Überblick über die CSR-Botschafter bietet die Botschafterseite vom Wirtschaftsministerium

Auf unserer Website erfahrt ihr mehr über unsere Nähereien und Corporate Responsibility