In cooperation with the Fair Wear Foundation (FWF), we work hard to steadily improve the working conditions in our Asian production sites and we know that, in order to do so, adjustments have to be made on various levels. Despite the fact that we do not own the production sites, we understand that the decisions we make in our headquarters in Cologne will significantly influence the conditions under which the tailors and seamstresses in Asia work.

By joining the Fair Wear Foundation, we made a commitment to have our areas of influence concerning working conditions evaluated, examined, and monitored by the FWF – an independent authority. The results of these examinations will be published regularly in the so-called Brand Performance Check.

facebook_bild

The Brand Performance Check evaluates how well our working methods (e.g. our purchasing processes) support the standards concerning working conditions established by the FWF. Within the Brand Performance Check, the Fair Wear Foundation assesses the measures we have taken to promote positive changes in our production facilities. The Check is based on interviews with individuals who play an important role in our supply chain, e.g. our general management as well as the teams responsible for corporate responsibility, purchasing, and corporate communications. Additionally, a range of documents, financial records, and supplier data is analyzed.

In our first Brand Performance Check, the Fair Wear Foundation has awarded a “Good” rating. We are proud to be rated “Good”. Still, we have set much higher goals for the next year. Next step is to reach the ‘leader status’ within the Fair Wear Foundation.

Click here for the detailed results and recommendations for action pointed out by the FWF: Brand Performance Check 2017

If you want to know why we became a member of the Fair Wear Foundation in the first place, click here!

Gemeinsam mit der Fair Wear Foundation (FWF) arbeiten wir seit einem Jahr daran, die Arbeitsbedingungen in unseren Produktionsstätten weltweit zu verbessern und wissen: dafür ist Veränderung auf vielen Ebenen nötig. Auch wenn die Produktionsstätten nicht un unserem Besitz sind, ist uns bewusst, dass gerade die Entscheidungen, die wir in unserem Firmensitz in Köln treffen, maßgeblich beeinflussen können, wie es den Näherinnen und Nähern in Asien ergeht.

Mit unserer Mitgliedschaft bei der Fair Wear Foundation haben wir uns dazu verpflichtet, unsere Einflussbereiche in puncto Arbeitsbedingungen regelmäßig von der FWF – also einer unabhängigen Instanz – überprüfen zu lassen. Die Ergebnisse werden anschließend im sogenannten Brand Performance Check veröffentlicht.

facebook_bild

Der Brand Performance Check beurteilt, wie gut die Arbeitsweise (z.B. unser Einkaufsverhalten) die von der FWF vorgegebenen Standards für Arbeitsbedingungen unterstützt. Im Brand Performance Check wird bewertet, welche Maßnahmen wir ergriffen haben, um positive Veränderungen in den Produktionsstätten zu fördern. Der Check basiert auf Interviews mit Mitarbeitern, die eine große Rolle in der Wertschöpfungskette der Produkte spielen, wie zum Beispiel unsere Geschäftsleitung, die CR-Abteilung sowie unser Einkauf oder die Unternehmenskommunikation. Zusätzlich wird eine Auswahl von Unterlagen, Finanzdokumenten und Lieferantendaten analysiert.

Bei unserem ersten Brand Performance Check haben wir die Gesamtnote „Good“ erreicht. Darauf sind wir sehr stolz, haben uns für das nächste Jahr aber noch höhere Ziele gesetzt und möchten mittelfristig den Leader-Status bei der Fair Wear Foundation erreichen.

Die detaillierten Ergebnisse und die Handlungsempfehlungen der FWF an uns könnt hier hier nachlesen (englisch): Brand Performance Check 2017

Hier beschreiben wir außerdem, warum wir damals Mitglied der Fair Wear Foundation geworden sind.