webimage-D938E1ED-6520-404A-BA4E28FB6030AE14German CSR-Award 2017

Being a producer of bags and backpacks, we feel responsible for the nvironment and the people involved in out production – now we have been awarded for the actions we took to improve our environmental and social impact: on April 4th, 2017 our experts for sustainability (Michael Damm, Hannes Weber) gladly accepted the German Corporate Social Responsibility Award 2017 in the category ‘supply chain’.

To show transparency in our supply chain is one of the most important factors of our production process. Our goal is to enable every FOND OF BAGS – customer to reconstruct where and under which conditions our products have been manufactured and which ressources have been used in the process.

Extract from the jury decision:

“Based on their integral CSR-approach in combination with a high degree of authenticity and credibility, the jury favored FOND OF BAGS as leading award winner. Also in comparison to applications submitted in previous years, this was an outstanding application. FOND OF BAGS tries to improve the social and environmental conditions of their produciton in equal measures: chemical cleanliness is achieved by using bluesign-certified fabrics, ressources are being conversed by recycling PET-bottles, and social improvements are accomplished by integrating the standards of the Fair Wear Foundation-

About CSR

webimage-03E872D8-34E7-4D73-A813EFFB2CC0899DGerman Sustainability Award 2016

In 2016, FOND OF BAGS was awarded with the German Sustainability Award in the category ‘smal and medium company’ – a great honor for all of us. We are proud to be acknowledged for our efforts to establish a socially and enviroenmentally responsible production process. Simultaneously, we set the goal to continuously improve the social and environmental impact of our production.

Extract from the jury decision:

“By implementing differentiated sustainability characteristics, FOND OF BAGS revolutionized the school bag market while simultaneously staying profitable. Through focusing on an ecologically and socially compatible production. FOND OF BAGS sets an example on how to build a responsibly acting company. Thereby the company is able to credibly establish product differentiation in the market. Therefore, the jur chose FOND OF BAGS as Germany’s most sustainable company (of small or medium size).”

About German Sustainability Award

More Information:

Our Corporate Social Responsibility 

Why FOND OF BAGS is a member of the Fair Wear Foundation

About bluesign®

 About UN Global Compact

Mid-Logo_deut_csr-preis17_Lieferkette_

Deutscher CSR-Preis 2017

Mit unseren Rucksäcken und Taschen tragen wir Verantwortung – für unsere Maßnahmen zugunsten einer verantwortungsvollen Herstellung wurden wir nun belohnt: am 04. April 2017 nahmen unsere Nachhaltigkeitsexperten Michael Damm und Hannes Weber den Deutschen Corporate Social Responsibility (kurz: CSR) – Preis 2017  in der Kategorie „Lieferkette“ entgegen. Der Deutsche CSR-Preis ist einer der drei wichtigsten deutschen Auszeichnungen im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit und wird jährlich vom Deutschen CSR-Forum – dem internationalen Forum für Nachhaltigkeit und Zukunftsfähigkeit – verliehen.

In unserer Produktion liegt uns die Transparenz der Lieferkette besonders am Herzen. Wir legen viel Wert darauf, dass alle FOND OF BAGS-Kunden zu jedem Zeitpunkt nachvollziehen können, wer, wo und unter welchen Bedingungen an den einzelnen Schritten unserer Produktion beteiligt ist und welche Ressourcen dabei verwendet werden.

Die Jury-Begründung:

„Aufgrund des ganzheitlichen CSR-Ansatzes in Verbindung mit einer hohen Authentizität und Glaubwürdigkeit spricht sich die Jury eindeutig für „Fond of Bags“ als ersten Preisträger aus. Auch im Vergleich mit den Bewerbungen aus den letzten Jahren ist dies eine herausragende Bewerbung. Man bemüht sich gleichermaßen um Verbesserungen für Mensch und Umwelt: Chemische Reinheit durch Verwendung von bluesign-approved Stoffen, Ressourcenschutz durch Verwendung von recycelten PET-Flaschen, soziale Verbesserungen durch Einführung des Standards der Fair-Wear-Foundation.“

Zum CSR-Forum

 

siegel_nachh_kmu_2016

Deutscher Nachhaltigkeitspreis 2016

Im Jahr 2016 wurde FOND OF BAGS von der Jury des Deutschen Nachhaltigkeitspreises zum nachhaltigsten KMU (kleines oder mittleres Unternehmen) Deutschlands gewählt – eine große Ehre für uns alle. Wir sind stolz darauf, dass unsere Bemühungen um verantwortungsvolle Herstellungsprozesse eine solche Anerkennung finden. Wir haben uns gleichzeitig zum Ziel gesetzt, stetig an unseren Produktionsweisen zu arbeiten, um die Bedingungen für Mensch und Umwelt weiter zu verbessern.

Die Jury-Begründung:

„FOND OF BAGS hat innerhalb kürzester Zeit insbesondere die Schultaschenbranche mit differenzierenden Nachhaltigkeitscharakteristika revolutioniert und ist damit wirtschaftlich erfolgreich. Der Taschenhersteller zeigt insbesondere mit einer ökologisch und sozial verträglichen Produktion, wie ein Unternehmen auf Nachhaltigkeit ausgerichtet werden kann, um die Produktdifferenzierung am Markt glaubhaft zu stützen. Dies würdigt die Jury mit der Wahl zu „Deutschlands nachhaltigstem KMU“.“

Zur ausführlichen Jury-Begründung

 

 

Weitere Informationen:

Zu unseren CR-Maßnahmen

Weshalb FOND OF BAGS Mitglied der Fair Wear Foundation ist

Zu Bluesign®

Zum UN Global Compact